*e-Newsletter signup:
Slideshow image

Legacy Circle

Spirit Rock has established a Legacy Circle to acknowledge our donors who have included Spirit Rock in their estate planning. This type of gift is a wonderful way to provide support to Spirit Rock for generations to come. We recognize these generous and thoughtful supporters during their lifetimes in many ways. 

 Symbols of membership include:

  • inclusion in our listing of Legacy Circle members
  • an interview in a newsletter (if desired)
  • invitations to special events 

We would like to publish your name as it encourages others to provide similar support, or you may remain anonymous. If you have named Spirit Rock Mediation Center in your estate planning, please contact Natalia Straus, Development Manager, Capital Campaign and Planned Gifts at (415) 488-0164 ext. 281, or email natalias@spiritrock.org.

Bequests  It’s surprisingly easy to make a lasting gift to Spirit Rock Meditation Center.
Just include Spirit Rock as a beneficiary

  • in your will or living trust
  • in your retirement plan or bank account
  • in your life insurance policy.

We have a letter of intent with sample bequest language which you can download as a PDF, or you may contact your attorney. We can also provide you with a copy of our IRS 501(c)(3) letter.

Once Spirit Rock knows of your intentions, you will become a member of our Legacy Circle and, if willing, be recognized during your lifetime. We are most grateful for these lasting gifts.

For more information about the Spirit Rock Legacy Circle, check out FAQs in the attached PDF.

Natalia Straus
Development Manager, Capital Campaign and Planned Gifts
(415) 488-0164 ext. 281




Sue Amar Emilio Gonzalez Donald A. Patterson
Richard Anstruther Linda J. Graham Patricia Penno
Guy T. Armstrong Nancy Gunzberg Ellen Pillard
Sally Armstrong Douglas C. Hall Art Poirier
Virginia Arnone William R. Hardwick Colleen Porter
Gary A. Arnstein Steven Hendlin Kenneth Porter
Linda K. Aroyan Thomas Herrington Wendy Porter
Patricia Baiyor Ruth R. Heyes Brian Price
James Baraz Jacqueline Hider Rohana Rice
Katherine G. Barr Natalie Hill Tiffany Rolston
Nancy G. Beckman Judith K. Hodgens Don Ross
Esther J. Berick Palmore Hoyt Bill Ruettinger
Sylvia Boorstein Nancy Hutson Ruth Schoenbach
Barbara Braham Libby Ingalls Jonathan W. Scott
Denise J. Buckloh Bob P. Isaacson Louise Scott
Susan Burns Kevin S. Jenkins Gail P. Seneca
Philippa Calnan Angelica Jochim Jesse Singh
Rachel Casper Margaret E. Kaplan Karen K. Smith
Leonicia Castro Susanne M. Karch Valerie Snook
Edwin Catmull Joel Kaufmann Therese V. Snyder
Gail Caulfield Evan Kavanagh Mike Sobiloff
Anthony Cera Kathleen Kennedy Mark Sponseller
Ronaldo J. Cianciarulo Sybil W. Kessler Tifney Stewart
Joanie Ciardelli Larissa Kitenko Carrie R. Tamburo
Beverly J. Clarke Susan A. Koide Teri Thomas
Cynthia F. Cornell Jack Kornfield Gary B. Topper
Shan Crockett Laurence N. Korth Eunice E. Valentine
William D. Culman David R. Lee Brian Vaughan
June R. Curtis Josie Levine Roger N. Walsh
Tony Daniel David D. Lewis Muriel Wanderer
Sandra Davies Edward Lewis Constance C. Washburn
Linda Kay Deaton Alexander S. Lushtak Ingrid Weiss
Mark W. Dixon Terry Lyon Tracy C. West
Anna Douglas Cyndia Marcous Judith White
JoAnne Drebett Barbara A. Marin Debra Whitehouse-Kemp
Gary Dylewski Albert Martin Harvey Whitten
Pamela J. Eaken Norman Masonson Victoria Wiley
Catherine Eisenberger David N. Max Linda C. Wilson
Stella Estes Thomas McAuliffe Matthew Zwerling
Martin E. Evans Patricia McDowell  
Debra Farley Bill E. McGlashan  
Carolyn Z. Ferris Rick McKinney  
Scott L. Foglesong Alice M. Mestemacher  
Pamela M. Fortino Sara C. Milnes  
Clark Freshman Jessica Nagler-Lowenstein  
Linda Gallaher-Brown Harold C. Nathan  
Shelley Gault Carole S. Nelson  
Neil Gendel Nancy Niederhauser  
Eva K. Gold John O'Connor  
  Kevin M. Orzech  




Spirit Rock Meditation Center is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.
Our tax ID is 94-2971001.


Please contact us with any questions:

Sarah Pritchard
(415) 488-0164 x287



© 2012 Spirit RockMeditation Center
PO Box 169 • Woodacre, CA • 94973